Latest News

Sanwo-Olu Appoints 5 New Permanent Secretaries

Lagos State Governor, Babajide Sanwo-Olu, has approved the appointment of five new Permanent Secretaries.

This was disclosed in a statement made available by the Chief Press Secretary to the governor, Gboyega Akosile, on Monday.

Akosile said a circular released on Monday by the Head of Service, Hakeem Muri-Okunola, confirmed the appointment of a former Director of Financial Intelligence and Research at the State Treasury Office, Mr Olujimi Ige, as the new Permanent Secretary at the Debt Management Office.

Lagos State Governor, Babajide Sanwo-Olu

According to Akosile, a former Director of Finance and Accounts of the State Auditor General, Mrs Ajenifuja Kafayat Adetokunbo, was confirmed Permanent Secretary, Parastatal Monitoring Office, while Mr Adeniji Hakeem Oduyinka, who until now was the Director of Commerce at the Ministry of Commerce, Industry and Cooperatives moved up as Permanent Secretary, Office of the Civic Engagement.

He added that a former Director of Public Affairs, Ministry of Information and Strategy, Mr Thorpe Isaac Olusina, was confirmed the Permanent Secretary of the same Ministry.

Dr Aina Olugbemiga Ayoola, formerly the Medical Director at Massey Street Children’s Hospital was also appointed the Permanent Secretary of the Primary Health Board.

Akosile said the appointments take effect immediately.

Help Aledeh News deliver the independent journalism Nigeria and the world need. Support us by making a contribution. Your donation allows Aledeh News to be completely independent. But it also means this online platform is only possible because of the support of readers like you. Support Now!

Related Articles

Back to top button
Close Bitnami banner