Latest News

COVID-19: NiDCOM Holds Webinar To Address Concerns Of Nigerians In Diaspora Travelling Home

The Nigerians in Diaspora Commission (NIDCOM) says it is organising a conversation with the Coordinator, Presidential Task Force (PTF) on COVID-19, Dr Sani Aliyu, in order to address issues and concerns raised by travellers at various International airports in Nigeria during the COVID-19 pandemic.

In a statement signed by the commission’s Head, Media and Public Relations Unit, Abdur-Rahman Balogun, he said the webinar would provide an opportunity for travellers coming in from abroad to share their experiences and get answers to whatever issues they want addressed.

He stated that the virtual event would hold on Saturday, October 3, 2020 from 3pm Nigeria/UK time, 10am ET/ and 7am PT USA and attend to all issues.

“To join the conversation, all interested members of the public should REGISTER at : https://nidcom.gov.ng/covid,” Balogun said.

“After registering, they will receive a confirmation email containing information about joining the webinar.

“The webinar is necessitated due to lot of concerns and complaints on traveling protocols to Nigeria during the COVID-19 lockdown.”

The statement added that the webinar, which will be a “no holds barred discussion,” where all issues would be thoroughly discussed with solutions preferred, is the first of its kind since the inauguration of the PTF.

Help Aledeh News deliver the independent journalism Nigeria and the world need. Support us by making a contribution. Your donation allows Aledeh News to be completely independent. But it also means this online platform is only possible because of the support of readers like you. Support Now!

Related Articles

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

Back to top button
Close
Close
Close Bitnami banner
Bitnami