Ondo 2020: Akeredolu In Early Lead As INEC Announces Results From 12 LGAs

Incumbent governor of Ondo state and candidate of the All Progressives Congress (APC) in the October 10 governorship election in the state, Rotimi Akeredolu, is an early after the announcement of results from 12 local government areas (LGAs) in the state.

The announcement was made by the electoral umpire, the Independent National Electoral Commission (INEC), at the state’s collation centre early Sunday morning.

So far, Akeredolu is leading his closest challenger, candidate of the People’s Democratic Party (PDP), Eyitayo Jegede, with several thousands of votes.

Deputy Governor of the state and candidate of the Zenith Labour Party (ZLP), Agbola Ajayi, is a distant third.

Akeredolu, Ajayi, and Jegede

After the announcement from 12 LGAs out of 18, the returning officer adjourned for a recess.

Collation of results will resume at 9am and the results from the remaning 6 LGAs will be announced.

Below are the votes of the three leading parties across LGAS:

Akure North LGA

APC: 9,546
PDP: 12,263
ZLP: 1046

IleOluji/Okeigbo LGA

APC – 13,278
APP – 24
SDP- 173
PDP- 9,231
ZLP- 1,971

Akoko North-East LGA

APC – 16,572
PDP – 8380
ZLP – 3532

Irele LGA

APC – 12643
PDP – 5493
ZLP – 5904

Akoko North-West LGA

APC – 15,809
PDP- 10,320
ZLP- 3477

Ondo East LGA

APC – 6485
PDP – 4049
ZLP – 3221

Akoko South-West

APC – 21,232
PDP- 15,055
ZLP- 2,775

Akure North LGA

APC – 9546
PDP- 12263
ZLP- 1046

Idanre LGA

APC – 11286
PDP- 7499
ZLP- 3623


APC – 35,957
PDP – 5311
ZLP- 408

Akoko South-East LGA

APC – 9419
PDP- 4003
ZLP – 2004

Akure South LGA

APC – 17277
PDP – 47627
ZLP – 2236

Help Aledeh News deliver the independent journalism Nigeria and the world need. Support us by making a contribution. Your donation allows Aledeh News to be completely independent. But it also means this online platform is only possible because of the support of readers like you. Support Now!

Related Articles

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

Back to top button
Close Bitnami banner