APC Releases Names Of Chairman, Members Of Convention Committee

The All Progressives Congress has released the names of the Chairman of its convention committee and other members that will make up the committee.

After some turbulence in agreeing on holding a national convention or not, the party finally decided to hold a convention where previous national working committee members of the party will have a window to seek reelection alongside interested candidates for various offices.

The party earlier today released the list which had big names and most party chieftains represented there. Most State Governors under the flagship of the party were chosen as members of the committee with Senators and a few Ministers also joining the list. Also present on the list are some members of the Federal House of Representatives.

Suspended Senator, Sen. Ovie Omo-Agege has also been listed as a member of the convention committee.

The leadership of the All Progressives Congress had been at loggerheads as to the elongation of the party Chairman, Odigie Oyegun’s tenure which was strongly frowned at by some of ¬†party chieftains, notably Asiwaju Bola Tinubu and Chief. Bisi Akande. President Buhari had spoken against the tenure elongation, citing constitutional holdbacks as reasons for his call for caution.

Oyegun is expected to seek reelection but may face a stiff opposition in former Edo State Governor, Adams Oshiomhole who has also been linked with the position.

The concluding part of the list has women, youths and physically challenged members of the party. See list below;








For information on Press Releases, Photos, Promotional Events and Adverts, Please Call or Send a Text to 08092220500, 08098600038 or send an email to: info@aledeh.com

Related Articles