Governor Ambode Appoints Five New Permanent Secretaries

Lagos State Governor, Mr. Akinwunmi Ambode has sanctioned the appointment of five new Permanent Secretaries in the State Public Service.

In a statement released on Friday by his Chief Press Secretary, Mr. Habib Aruna, the Governor said the appointments were in order with his administration’s willingness to continue to place the the civil service on an good pedestal for more efficient performances and quality service delivery.

The newly appointed Permanent Secretaries are Mrs. Clara Olutoyin Ibirogba; Mr. Timothy Olukayode Ogunnubi; Dr. (Mrs) Iyabo Suwebat Are; Dr. Taiwo Olufemi Salaam and Mrs. Kofoworola Omotayo Awobamise.

It was reported yesterday that Governor Ambode has appointed a new Head of Service, Mrs. Folasade Adesoye after the statutory retirement of the former Head of Service, also female, whom the governor had good words for her meritorious service.

Governor Ambode has shown a renewed drive to ensure every sector is in optimum functionality across the state as he raises the bar through timely appointment of individuals for various positions and also givind due promotions to appropriate individuals.

The appointments, according to the release are to  take immediate effect as the new Permanent Secretaries are to assume their new offices and continue the good works that initially made them candidates for the position.



For information on Press Releases, Photos, Promotional Events and Adverts, Please Call or Send a Text to 08092220500, 08098600038 or send an email to: [email protected]

Related Articles