Latest NewsPolitics

INEC Deregisters 74 Political Parties

The Independent National Electoral Commission (INEC), has deregistered 74 political parties on Thursday.

The INEC Chairman, Prof. Mahmood Yakubu made the announcement at a press conference in Abuja.

With the new development, “Nigeria now has 18 parties,” the INEC chairman said.

Some of the parties that scaled through are;  Accord Party, Action Alliance, African Action Congress, African Democratic Congress, All Progressives Congress, All Progressives Grand Alliance and Allied Peoples Movement.

Others are Labour Party, New Nigeria Peoples Party, National Rescue Movement, Peoples Democratic Party, Peoples Redemption Party, Social Democratic Party, Young Progressives Party, and Zenith Labour Party.

Help Aledeh News deliver the independent journalism Nigeria and the world need. Support us by making a contribution. Your donation allows Aledeh News to be completely independent. But it also means this online platform is only possible because of the support of readers like you. Support Now!

Related Articles

Back to top button
Close Bitnami banner