Manchester City Are Premier League Champions

As Liverpool mark 30 years of EPL drought

Manchester City survived an early scare against Brighton and Hove Albion to emerge Premier League Champions for the second straight season.

The Citizens were pegged back in the 27th minute when Glenn Murray gave Brighton the lead but City restored parity almost immediately through Sergio Aguero in the 28th minute.

French defender, Aymeric Laporte scored a second for City on the 38th minute before goals from Ilkay Gundogan and Riyad Mahrez sealed a fierce title battle for Manchester City.

The team at the blue half of Manchester emerged victors in the league with 98 points, one point ahead of closest rivals, Liverpool who had 97 points.

The Reds defeated Wolverhampton Wanderers 2-0 courtesy of a Sadio Mane double at Anfield but it was not enough to stop Liverpool from marking a 30-year drought of an EPL trophy.




For information on Press Releases, Photos, Promotional Events and Adverts, Please Call or Send a Text to 08092220500, 08098600038 or send an email to:

Related Articles