NUC Grants Operational License To 3 Universities In Imo

The National Universities Commission (NUC) has granted operational license to three new universities established by Governor Rochas Okorocha of Imo State. The issuance of the license came less than one month after the governor got the recognition and operational Licence for the newly established University of Agriculture and Environmental Sciences Aboh/Ngor/Umuagwo, thus making it four.

The three newly established Universities, whose licences were given to the governor by the Executive Secretary of NUC, Prof. Abubakar Rasheed include, University of Creative Technology, Isiaku/Nkwerre Imo State, University of Science and Technology, Umuna, Imo State and University of Medical Sciences, Ogboko Imo State.


Chief Press Secretary to the governor, Sam Obwuemeodo, said that the four were part of the six universities, four Polytechnics and two Colleges of Education established by the government.

He said that, with the latest development, out of the six newly established universities by the administration of Governor Okorocha, four of the universities have been issued Operational Licenses.




For information on Press Releases, Photos, Promotional Events and Adverts, Please Call or Send a Text to 08092220500, 08098600038 or send an email to: [email protected]

Related Articles